Cook Thugless is an independent Hip-Hop act formed in New Brunswick, NJ in 2012. Popular in the New Jersey/Brooklyn underground music scene, Cook Thugless gained national attention with their 2019 single titled, "Lockjaw". The group currently consists of vocalists Jean Louis, Jack Blerry, and Koi Cola, producer/trombonist/vocalist Keith Lalley, producer/guitarist Jace Limb, drummer/vocalist J-Titty, bassist Riley Byrne, and multi-instrumentalist Brian Clines. The name Cook Thugless is derived from the Cook- Douglass Campus at Rutgers University where the group first met.